Thurmont_Seal_Patch_-_GIF

A Main Street Maryland Community

This page was updated:
Dec. 19, 2014

Welcome
General Information
Your Elected Officials
Meetings, Agendas & Minutes
Commissions & Committees
Municipal Documents
Municipal Notices
Police Department
Code Enforcement
Public Works
Parks and Recreation
Emergency Services
Schools
Thurmont Regional Library
Contact Us
Employment Opportunities

Town of Thurmont
10 Frederick Road
P. O. Box 17
Thurmont, MD 21788

301-271-7313
Hours
8:00a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

Online Bill Payment

Thurmont Police Department
301-271-0905
Department Directory

Police-Fire-Medical
Emergency
911

Streaming Video
& Archived Video

of Municipal Meetings
Click here for access.

Follow Thurmont’s Facebook
 Feed.

Thurmont Business Directory
ThurmontFirst Logo

Thurmont Economic
Develoment and
Main Street
Revitalization

Click here for:
Thurmont EDC - Main Street
Main Street Farmers Market
  Business Expo - Colorfest
Christmas in Thurmon and the Thurmont Photo Album

TransIt
Recycling Animation03

Click above for Recycling
Information and news.

What to Recycle

Mayor Black Portrait

Mayor James F. Black
Scholarship Fund

Thurmont and the
Monocacy &
Catoctin
Watershed
Alliance

A note from the
web master
.

Review the
Thurmont.com
Disclaimer

Please report
 factual errors and
 damaged or broken links to:
jkinnaird@thurmont.com

Main Banner Changing
Contact Us

Town of Thurmont
P.O. Box 17
10 Frederick Road
Thurmont, MD 21788
 

Mayor and Board of Commissioners

Contact all the Commissioners at once.

E-mail:  All Commissioners

John A. Kinnaird, Mayor

Phone: 301-606-9458
E-mail: jkinnaird@thurmont.com

Bill Buehrer, Commissioner

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail: bbuehrer@thurmont.com

Wayne A. Hooper, Commissioner

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail:
whooper@thurmont.com

Martin A. Burns, Commissioner

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail:
mburns@thurmont.com

Wes Hamrick, Commissioner

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail:
whamrick@thurmont.com

Staff Directory

Tracy Schur, Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail
:tschur@thurmontstaff.com

 

 

Jim Humerick, Chief Administrative Officer

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail: jhumerick@thurmontstaff.com

 

 

Harold Lawson, Water Superintendent

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail:
publicworks@thurmontstaff.com

 

 

Randy E. Eyler, Wastewater Treatment

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail:
publicworks@thurmontstaff.com

 

 

Jim Brown, Zoning/Utility Inspection

Phone: 301-271-7313
E-mail: jbrown@thurmontstaff.com

 

 

Butch West, Electric & Streets Superintendent

Phone: 301-271-7313
 

 

 

Web site questions or comments.

E-mail: web@thurmont.com

Thurmont Police Department

Thurmont Police Department

Phone: 301-271-0905
Click here for the Police Department Directory

 

 

Greg Eyler, Chief of Police

Phone: 301-271-0905, Ext 103
E-mail: geyler@frederickcountymd.gov

 

 

Kristi Wood, Code Enforcement

Phone: 301-271-0905, Ext. 105

[Welcome] [General Information] [Your Elected Officials] [Meetings, Agendas & Minutes] [Commissions & Committees] [Municipal Documents] [Municipal Notices] [Police Department] [Code Enforcement] [Public Works] [Parks and Recreation] [Emergency Services] [Schools] [Thurmont Regional Library] [Contact Us] [Employment Opportunities]