News Flash


2 Stories
Posted on: September 12, 2019

Sign Up for Thurmont's Emergency Alert System at the Community Health Fair


Be sure to come to the Community Health Fair on September 28th  from 11AM till 3PM at the Thurmont Event Complex.  This event is being sponsored by the Thurmont Lions Club and the Thurmont Community Ambulance Service, Inc.  Many...

Read on...

Additional Info... Home

News Flash

Posted on: July 10, 2019

Automated Speed Monitoring System


July 10, 2019


  • The Town of Thurmont is preparing to launch its automated speed monitoring program in an effort to decrease drivers speeds in school zones throughout the Town.  The Town’s primary goal is to provide consistent enfor...
Read on...

Police Department